Wednesday, January 29, 2020

India Vs Newzeland 3rd T20|India win in Super over

India Vs Newzeland 3rd T20|India win in Super over 

In the third t20 match played at Hamilton Ground between New Zealand and India, India has defeated New Zealand in a super over and won the series. India took a 3–0 lead in the 5-match series. New Zealand decided to bowl after winning the toss. Batting first, India scored 179 runs in 20 overs and gave New Zealand a target of 180 runs. Rohit Sharma hit a 65-run knock and Virat Kohli scored a 36-run knock. Hamish Bennett took the most 3 wickets to his name. For New Zealand, Martin Guptill scored 31 off 21 balls and skipper Kane scored 95 runs from 48 balls. New Zealand needed 9 runs in the last over but the match ended in a draw. Man of Rohit Sharma the match was selected.
India Vs Newzeland 3rd T20

                India Vs Newzeland 3rd T20

India Batting

Batting first, the India team got off to a great start with Rohit Sharma and K L Rahul partnered for the first wicket for 49 runs. India's first wicket came as Rahul. K L Rahul played an innings of 24 runs in 19 balls, in which he hit 2 four or 1 six. Shivam Dubey came to batting at number three after K L  Rahul was dismissed, but he once again disappointed the team and became a victim of Hamish, scoring 3 runs in 7 balls. India's second wicket fell as Shiv Dubey. Rohit Sharma faced 40 balls in his inning and scored 65 runs which included 6 fours and 3 sixes. India received the third wicket as Rohit Sharma. Captain Kohli, who came in batting at number four, scored 38 runs in 27 balls, Shreyas Iyer contributed 17 runs in 16 balls. Manish Pandey scored 14 in 6 balls and Ravindra Jadeja scored 10 runs in 5 balls.

New Zealand Batting

The New Zealand team came off well to chase down 180 runs. Martin Guptill scored 31 runs in 21 balls and Colin Munro made 14 loans in 16 balls. New Zealand's first wicket fell at 47 runs. Captain Kane, who came to batting at number three, played a very good inning and made 95 runs in just 48 balls. Ross Taylor scored 14 runs in 10 balls. Both teams scored 179 runs after 20–20 overs.

New Zealand Bowling

Bowling of New Zealand stopped the India team at 179 while bowling first. Hamish Bennett took the most 3 wickets for New Zealand. Santner and colin de Grandhomme took 1–1 wicket each. The rest of the bowlers were not successful.

India Bowling

For India, Shardul Thakur and Shami took 2-2 wickets each. Yuzvendra Chahal and Ravindra Jadeja took 1–1 wicket each.